San Antonio Underage DUI Lawyer
Defense in Texas for Under 21 DUI Charges
In some states the terms DUI and DWI are used interchangeably, but not in Texas; DWI is a separate crime from DUI. Texas Penal Code Section 106.041 defines the crime Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol by a Minor, or “DUI.” In Texas, a driver under the age of 21 and with any detectable alcohol in their system, regardless if he or she is intoxicated, can be DUI. That is, a young adult charged with DUI need not actually be legally intoxicated.
Penalties for a DUI case in Texas may include:
- Driver’s License suspension
- Fine of up to $2,000
- Jail Time of up to 180 days
- Community Service
If you, or your underage son or daughter, has been arrested for underage DUI and is now facing charges in Texas, then you need to act and think quickly about how to challenge the charges. Attorney Roberto Ambrosino has built a reputation, backed by nearly 100 positive client and peer reviews, for being a San Antonio DUI defense attorney the people can trust. Call (210) 201-7622 or contact Roberto directly online today to begin learning about your rights and possible defenses.
The Time for Action is Now – Call (210) 201-7622
Let San Antonio criminal defense attorney Roberto Ambrosino hear about your underage DUI arrest during a free case evaluation to start down the path to defending your rights. With close to a decade of DUI defense experience under his belt, you can trust that he knows the ins and outs of the law, as well as what the opposition will bring to the courtroom or hearings.
Waiting too long could lead to an automatic license suspension. Contact Attorney Roberto Ambrosino as soon as possible.
Open Container DISMISSED
Possession of Marijuana DISMISSED
DWI with a Child Passenger Dismissed
Child Endangerment Reduced
Driving Under the Influence (DUI) Dismissed
Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) Dismissed
Driving While Intoxicated with a Child Passenger Reduced