DWI Attorney in San Antonio
Effective Lawyer Fighting in Your Corner
The Law Office of Roberto Ambrosino, PLLC can provide you with the legal counsel you need to resolve your case. While the terms DUI and DWI are often used interchangeably, the main difference between the two is a matter of age and the seriousness of the charges.
In the State of Texas, it is illegal to drive a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of 0.08% or higher. Drivers under the age of 21 cannot drive with any detectable amount of alcohol or drugs in their systems. Drivers under the age of 21 can be charged with a DWI if alcohol or another substance is detected in their system at the time of the arrest.
Police officers determine a driver's BAC level by conducting a variety of tests, such as:
- Breath tests
- Blood tests
- Field sobriety tests
However, it has been found that the results of these tests can be faulty, which is why you need to secure legal representation as soon as possible to protect your rights.
DUI / DWI Penalties in Texas
If you are arrested and charged with a DUI / DWI as a first offense, you could face the following penalties:
- $2,000 fine
- Six months in County Jail
- Driver's License suspension
- DUI / DWI Education program
- Ignition Interlock device
- Community Service
Drivers who are arrested under a repeat DWI charge must keep in mind that the charges brought against them will be more severe.
Defending Your Rights
Being charged with a DUI / DWI offense is a serious matter that should not be taken lightly. At the Law Office of Roberto Ambrosino, PLLC, I offer my clients personalized attention by handling every aspect of their case. My affordable attorney fees and availability make me the dependable and dedicated San Antonio criminal defense attorney you need at your side.
Let me help you protect your rights in your DUI / DWI case. I have nearly 10 years of experience defending clients charged with these crimes. Call me today for a free case evaluation!